Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

At Aspley State High school we are proud of our experienced, well trained teachers and support staff, whose dedication and vision truly make the difference, enabling our students to have " Growth Mindset" and obtain outstanding results. 

Our Leadership Team

Principal:  Ms Jacquita Miller
Deputy Principal Senior Secondary: Mr David Miller
Deputy Principal Junior Secondary:  Mrs Sue Lonsdale  
Our Support Staff
Guidance: Mrs Jenni Scott
Youth Support Coordinator: Emily
Chaplain: Ms Lauren Anderson
Community Education Counsellor:  Ms Renee Parter

Our Heads of Departments 

Junior Secondary
Mrs Ainsley Lundberg
Mr Steven Meaghan
Health & Physical Education/Hospitality & Home Economics
Mr Tim Taylor (Acting)
Mathematics/Learning Support/Learning Enrichment
Mr Shane Atkinson  
Mr Michael Sparks   
Senior Schooling/Business &  
Information Technology:
Mrs Alison Hopes (Acting)
Social Sciences/LOTE
Mr Bruce Chadwick
Special Education Unit
Mrs Jane Brown
The Arts
Miss Simone Jacobson

 Our Year level Coordinators  

Year 7 and Year 8
Mr Graham Bliss
Year 9 and Year 10 ​Mr Michael Crosby
Year 11
Mr Tim Taylor
Year 12
Ms Simone Jacobson